In the Valley of Decision

More afraid to live than to die,
More afraid to fail than not try,
But if I’m paralyzed by fear,
“Good, faithful servant” I’ll not hear.

I hang on to my comfy life,
It’s selfish at the core,
I wonder at its emptiness,
And long for something more.

How can I take this leap of faith,
And not know where I’ll land?
What if it doesn’t turn out right?
He says, “Just hold my hand.”

All things through Christ who strengthens me,
He says that I can do.
But does the way I live my life,
Prove I believe it’s true?

Strong enough to live and to cry,
Strong enough to fail and still try,
If I will trust in Him, not me,
“Good, faithful servant” I will be.

Leave a Reply

