The Cleft of the Rock

I set you in a broken place,
And pass before you there,
In the midst of suffering,
While burdened down with care.

My presence then shall comfort you,
And give you strength to stand,
To lay hold of eternal life,
While covered by my hand.

Press on-fight the good fight of faith,
Against seen and unseen foe,
I’ve so much good stored up for you,
In realms high and below.

Fear not-discouraged do not be,
My witness you have been,
Your fruitfulness you may not see,
But you will know it when,

I welcome you home at last,
In the kingdom of my dear Son,
Your earthly journey and sorrows past,
And again, I say, “Well Done.”

By Sherry Bibb copyright 2012

Leave a Reply

